Commitment and innovation in support of our customers and members

A cooperative mutual bank, Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale is an alliance of 14 Crédit Mutuel1 federations which take pride in responsibility, local presence and solidarity and show their ability to collectively build the common good. Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale acts with the purpose of being able to respond to changes in society and the needs of its members and customers.

Committed to an ethic of long-term development and trusted by its customers and members, Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale reinvests its profits in order to build a better future. As a bank owned by its customers and members, it puts local banking at the heart of a decentralized organization. With 4,500 branches in the Crédit Mutuel and CIC networks and the expertise of its numerous specialist subsidiaries, it engages with customers directly in their local communities. This local action is rooted in a mutualist policy of social responsibility that combines financial performance with major employment, societal and environmental goals.

With an approach that combines innovation, standardization, decentralization and operational efficiency, Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale looks to technology as the right way to implement its multiservice strategy and meet all its customers’ needs. Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale offers the best in face-to-face and online customer relations, with dedicated customer advisors and absolute protection of personal data.

Our engagement, our solid foundations – based on firm customer relationships, sound profitability and the Crédit Mutuel Group – and the choices we have made are all assets that empower Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale to face the challenges of transformation and pursue the priority aims set out in its strategic plan, ensemble#nouveaumonde, plus vite, plus loin! (together#today’s world, faster, further!).

Download "Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale in brief" :

Daniel BAAL

1Crédit Mutuel Alliance Fédérale is made up of the following Crédit Mutuel federations: Centre Est Europe (Strasbourg), Sud-Est (Lyon), Ile-de-France (Paris), Savoie-Mont Blanc (Annecy), Midi-Atlantique (Toulouse), Loire-Atlantique et Centre-Ouest (Nantes), Centre (Orléans), Normandie (Caen), Dauphiné-Vivarais (Valence), Méditerranéen (Marseille), Anjou (Angers), Massif Central (Clermont-Ferrand), Antilles-Guyane (Fort-de-France) and Nord Europe (Lille).